Robotic Bird 10 November 2014

Everyone was assigned with a task to create a Robotic Insect, one very similar to an existing one on Google Images. I decided to create a Robotic Bird. This was started in the previous lecture on 3 November and carried over to the next week. Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 10.17.49

This is how my creation looked when it was rendered in Cinema 4D. I decided to take a screenshot so that I could when document it in my work. I used Quick Shading Lines to manipulate a current shape (eg a Sphere or Cylinder), the wheel cogs were created with a standard wheel shape and given more detail with the extrude tool.

Leave a Reply

