Computer Graphics/Animation 30 Sept 2016

Today I began to start sketching out my animatic. After a discussion with my family, we came up with the idea of using rugby as a way to depict ‘Out of Time’ which is our main theme. I imagine it as a comedy skit with a lot of Murphy’s Law meaning what can go wrong, will go wrong.

I found this Youtube animatic made by Jack Owen to be an interesting example. It shows off the Six Nations rugby tournament and what happens during a typical match.

Arodo23’s animatic was also something of interest. The main premise is a penalty taker in football who hits the ball out of the stadium, killing a bird. I found the video quite humorous and effective in the use of still images to convey its meaning.

Leave a Reply

