Computer Graphics/Animation 7 October 2016

Today I continued with thumbnail drawings for my animatic, there are 2 versions that were created each with minor differences:

first-draft

The first sheet of drawings is a rough storyboard of my animatic. A pigeon knocks the ball off the rugby cone just as the player is about to prepare a kick.

second-draft

The second sheet has a few additions from the original such as the inclusion of a title, scoreboard and more of an emphasis on time as the task topic is ‘Out of Time’.

Although this is a start, I feel that the drawings could be better detailed with more indications to that it is set at a rugby ground. I have to be weary that it must be a 1-2 minute animatic, so I must not get carried away.

Leave a Reply

